GoFundraise Customer Care

Follow

What do the Fitbit permissions mean?

When connecting your Fitbit account, there are some permissions that you are asked to agree to. Here is a brief explanation of what each permission allows. All permissions are recommended but no required. The bare minimum for any data to sync is 'Activity and Exercise': Weight, Friends and Heart Rate are currently not in use by GoFundraise.

mceclip0.png

Location and GPS

Allowing location and GPS is needed to display recent activity maps and location data. These maps will only show if you had your GPS/location on while recording the data.
mceclip3.png

Activity and Exercise

Allowing Activity and Exercise is needed to show ANY fitness data in your fundraising page Activity tab. 
mceclip5.png

Profile

Allowing Profile information will help us identify you and will help you know what fitbit account you have connected to GoFundraise.

Weight

Includes weight and related information, such as body mass index, body fat percentage, and goals.

Friends

Includes friend-related features, such as your friend list, invitations, and leaderboard

Heart rate

Includes any heart rate activity logged.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk